hiltmuscle.blogg.se

Using xnview mp
Using xnview mp









using xnview mp

USING XNVIEW MP UPDATE

Others I forget now, but can update the list when i remember if you want me too.Xnview's developer, Pierre, is constantly working to improve his great image/video browser and of note a few very welcome improvements have been made. "Haven't check for a while but I believe is still Present" Some problems with the scroll in panes either jumping when it should hold, or not sync when you change file paths. Sometimes you get kicked back into windowed mode with a small window. Some window size problems during switching mode. Tabs being cut in half or more and can not read them Option to rename layouts even better.Ģ) I reported this Titlebar/laytout bug a while back and is reason I don't use near as much anymore. "A tick or highlight would really help here". On top of this I have no way of knowing what layout is currently in use. When you restart they always default back to thick making you click restore again.

using xnview mp

Maybe do a "Poll"ġ) When you pick the same "Restore layout" twice, Then the thickness of tabs under preview,info,categories Change from thick to thin. I also think the Viewer should be named "Editor or Edit Board" and Fullscreen keeps its name "Fullscreen" or becomes "Viewer". I also feel some setting are even listed under the wrong section and makes "This is not a deal breaker"ġ) Settings seem to be worded a little better in some places and the mere fact that their are less settings make it easier to find and change something.Ģ) Lots of times i change a setting in MP and something totally unexpected happens. I Just mainly like the concept that things can be added later. Settings are Easier to understand, "Sometimes I Feel like i know what iIm doing."ġ) I use mostly still the. I'll return to this post and add more reasons to use MP. I pledge to try and use MP on a daily basis rather than Classic. The customization panel for the toolbars is very nice. The slider for resizing the view in browser mode - I looooove this. So, after all of that, I guess I should find reasons why I should use MP instead. I don't even get an "import similar settings" option - I have to start over from scratch.Īlso, I lose my custom theme (but that is understandable).

using xnview mp

I've so many settings in Classic, and I want things just like that - to try to find equivalents in MP puts me off a little. Classic displays icons in the Favourites panel (I made a post about this some time ago apparently it was a difficult thing to achieve but for me, icons mean instant visual recognition and I don't have read the folder names, so it is a boon for my workflow)Īlso, I have to go through and try to apply settings. Classic has grippers on the resize areas for the side panels. On startup to the same directory into browser mode, Classic is a bit faster - not too much, but a bit. If I use MP to view a folder I have not viewed before, Classic seems faster - I don't have to wait as long before I start scrolling again. If I move a lot of files from MP to a folder in Explorer, I have to *wait* before I can interact with MP again. But I can see why you would wonder why folks would even do that, so I'm going to try to figure out why *I* have been doing that. Well, I'm one of those who keep using Classic.











Using xnview mp